cathrynicious

A Peaceful, Easy Place

For many years, I didn’t ‘get’ that satan would always try to work on us, on me. I would ‘get an uneasy feeling’ about something going on in my life. The kind of feeling that would make me anxious, unsure, disturbed. A thought would flash across my brain and then flash again, and again, and again until it was so consuming it dominated my mind.  It wasn’t a ‘good feeling’ – it was not a ‘fleeting thought’.  It would keep coming up in my mind to get me worked up over something. Something that made me feel bad about me.  God doesn’t make us feel bad about ourselves – satan does.

When satan is working behind the scenes (which he always is) that ‘feeling’ is something that can make us feel bad, insecure, afraid, angry, resentful, and eventually guilty and unworthy. When those feelings start to cross…

View original post 577 more words

This entry was published on July 6, 2012 at 21:28 and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

